Sunday - March 18, 2018   |   


    by Wellrose Gale Pacot (BSBA 4)

    Posted on 2018-02-28 14:24:48

    ST. PAUL UNIVERSITY DUMAGUETE celebrated the Feast of St. Paul’s conversion and Employee Appreciation day last January 25, 2018 with the theme; “Milestones: A Journey of Service and Commitment” at the Father Louise Chauvet Hall.

    The celebration started with a Eucharistic Mass at 8:00 in the morning with the Mass Presider Rev. Fr. Clyde Flores, the University Chaplain. All students, faculty, staff and lay administrators were gathered for this special event. After the mass, everyone proceeded to the Father Louise Chauvet Hall for the Awarding Ceremony. Rev. Sr. Joseline R. Lasala, SPC, the University President gave a meaningful welcome address congratulating everyone for their continuous love and service to the school. The stage was filled with energy when Mrs. Helian Roferos and the Paulinian talents showed off in their production number. Thereafter the giving of the 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, and 30 years service awards was done by Sr. Joseline R. Lasala, SPC (University President) along with Sr. Mary Maynard Paglinawan, SPC (VP for Administratice affairs) and Atty. Ophelia Arbon (Human Resource Manager). The 5 years service awardees were; Mr. John Aldwin Abalos, Ms. Maria Corazon Diocos, Ms. Ninjean Diputado, Ms. Mary Grace Hangka, Mr. Josef Emil Patrocinio, Mrs. Helian Roferos, Mrs. Ma. Carol Tubog, and Ms. Jou Grace Vale. The 10 years service awardees were composed of; Mrs. Trina Claire Ampalayo, Mrs. Janice Cuervas, Mr. Carmelo Elli, Mrs. Mary Joan Fortugaleza, Mrs. Francis Marven Lee Locsin, Dr. Richard Pascua, Mrs. Ayeza Cathrina Tinagan, Mrs. Reah Vilan, and Mrs. Erika Jane Yap. The 15 years service awardees were; Ms. Orlyn Betana, Mr. Lindon Damaso, Dr. Maricar Flores, Mrs. Rochel Ignacio, Mr. Johnny Manongsong, Mrs. Verna Mariot, Mrs. Ma. Rowena Masicampo, Mrs. Elenita Naquimen, Ms. Jehsell Quinamot, Mrs. Leila Rabadon, Mrs. Maria Fe Sadang, and Ms. Melanie Silot. Having the 25 years of service in St. Paul University Dumaguete were Mr. Petronio Jr. Pinili and Mr. Abellardo Sido. Lastly, garnering the longest time of serving SPUD for 30 grateful years were Mrs. Amelita Amor and Mrs. Maria Expedita Pesigan. Sr. Ma. Dina Alilain, SPC, Vice-president for the Academic Affairs was also given a special award for her 5 years of Service in the Institution.

    Mrs. Maria Expedita Pesigan, 30 years service awardee reiterated in her response speech the memorable experience she had in SPUD. She concluded her speech with a quote “Once a Paulinian, always a Paulinian...”. The Awarding Ceremony wrapped up with the giving of tokens by the Paulinian Student Government and selected students and a Luncheon at the Mere Maria Hall.

    Hats off to the College of Business and Information Technology (CBIT) for successfully organizing this year’s St. Paul’s and Personnel’s day Celebration.

    Back to top

    Copyright © 2018 St. Paul University Dumaguete. All rights reserved. Powered by BSIT '16